Anachronism Steampunk Event

We at RoyalNerd are very excited for the next Anachronism Steampunk event coming up this December.  Everyone is always decked out in their Steampunk garb.  It’s so fun to see all the outfits and how they relate to the events theme.  This time the theme is dinosaurs!  I’ve been working on my costume for the past few days now and I’m hoping to win their costume contest this time.  ^_^

If you love Steampunk, amazing music (including Psyche Corporation, Platform One and The Wandering Cellist), maybe some shopping and meeting up with more Steampunk fans then go to this event.
It’s taking place December 4th at 3pm at Webster Hall.  125 East 11th Street, New York, NY

Tickets are only $15 at the door.  Also, in order to help out the wonderful people at The Anachronism be sure to buy a few drinks from the bar (not all are alcoholic), that way they will be sure to come back to Webster Hall for more events in the future.  ^_^

Click the link to find out more.

See you there.

Ja mata

Lathya

About lathya

I'm a huge Otaku! I love anime, but I prefer manga to anime. However I have a *need* to own all the manga I read, but with anime I don't mind watching it online. I buy box sets of my favorites. So, needless to say, I'm almost always bordering on broke to feed my obsession. I've been into cosplay for a while, but am full embracing my long time growing Steampunk obsession. I love reading fantasy stories, my favorite authors are Brom and Oscar Wilde. I do a lot of my own writing as well. Mostly short stories and poems, but I have a few ideas in the works for a couple of novels. I just need to get my ass in gear and write them, not just outlines of them.
This entry was posted in conventions, cosplay, scifi, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply- You know you want to...

