New meeting dates for Pearl River Otaku Club

If you live near Pearl River, NY, then swing by the Pearl River Public Library on the following dates.  There we have our Otaku Club.  Each Friday we meet we watch anime, talk about manga, videogames, conventions, cosplay and learn Japanese.  We’re always trying to expand, so we’ll be sure to do all sorts of things that people would be interested in during the club.  We meet in the Story Time Room, but that rooms gets used a lot for many other things as well, so don’t get confused when we don’t meet every Friday.

Club Meeting Dates

January 20

January 27

February 10

March 2

March 16

March 30

April 13

April 27

May 11

May 25

About lathya

I'm a huge Otaku! I love anime, but I prefer manga to anime. However I have a *need* to own all the manga I read, but with anime I don't mind watching it online. I buy box sets of my favorites. So, needless to say, I'm almost always bordering on broke to feed my obsession. I've been into cosplay for a while, but am full embracing my long time growing Steampunk obsession. I love reading fantasy stories, my favorite authors are Brom and Oscar Wilde. I do a lot of my own writing as well. Mostly short stories and poems, but I have a few ideas in the works for a couple of novels. I just need to get my ass in gear and write them, not just outlines of them.
This entry was posted in anime, conventions, cosplay, fantasy, japanese, manga, PR Otaku Club, scifi, Steampunk, video games. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New meeting dates for Pearl River Otaku Club

  1. samyrah hosty says:

    MY FRIEND TOLD ME ABOUT THIS CLUB AND I JUST HA TO JOIN !!!!!! i just moved to pearl river nd not many people i know knows anime so this just made me exited.

  2. Pingback: Otaku Club Update |

Reply- You know you want to...

