Time to play some Videogames!!

Hello everyone!  It’s that time of year again!  Time to get ready for Winter-een-mas!  What?  You don’t know what Winter-een-mas is?  *le gasp*

Allow me to explain: *ahem* Winter-een-mas is a holiday created by Ethan, the main character of the online Ctrl+Alt+Del webcomic series, created by Tim Buckley.  You can read the comic series, and discover the creation of Winter-een-mas here.  Ctrl+Alt+Del is, by far, my favorite webcomic.

Now, as for the holiday.  The holiday season lasts all of January, but the actual holiday itself takes place from January 25th to the 31st.   It’s a one week holiday celebrating VIDEOGAMES!  Yay!!  The whole point of the holiday is to play videogames, talk about videogames, celebrate loving videogames, and accept the fact that going broke getting videogames is okay.

So whether it’s something old or something new, ready those video game consoles, call out from work, and make your self comfortable.  I’m already planning on playing a ton of Final Fantasy Origins, so let me know what you’re planning to play in the comments below!  ^_^

Ja mata!

About lathya

I'm a huge Otaku! I love anime, but I prefer manga to anime. However I have a *need* to own all the manga I read, but with anime I don't mind watching it online. I buy box sets of my favorites. So, needless to say, I'm almost always bordering on broke to feed my obsession. I've been into cosplay for a while, but am full embracing my long time growing Steampunk obsession. I love reading fantasy stories, my favorite authors are Brom and Oscar Wilde. I do a lot of my own writing as well. Mostly short stories and poems, but I have a few ideas in the works for a couple of novels. I just need to get my ass in gear and write them, not just outlines of them.
This entry was posted in video games. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time to play some Videogames!!

  1. jdh5153 says:

    I miss CTRL ALT DEL, I might have to check it out again. I used to love it but once it started running the long drawn out ‘relationship’ stories that kind of took over and put video games in the background I got kind of bored.

Reply- You know you want to...

