I Love This Show – Ranma 1/2

Hello everyone, and welcome to the newest segment of “I Love This Show”.  It looks a bit different, doesn’t it?  Well, I should hope so.
Rather than continuing with videos for this segment we thought it would be fun to change it up and have it a written article.  There is so much about anime that it’s hard to express why an anime is good within a two minute video, but with writing I feel I’ll be better suited to represent the anime I would like to suggest to the RoyalNerd community.  So, why don’t we just get right to it…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week I am talking about a popular classic anime called Ranma 1/2.  Most people have seen this one, or have at least heard of it.  Although, I have noticed that a lot of the younger generation seems unfamiliar with it.  Which, as far as I’m concerned, is a sad way to live.

Ranma 1/2 follows Ranma, a fifteen year old martial artist,  who is vexed by a curse that causes him to turn into a girl when splashed with cold water but return to being a man when splashed with hot water.  This is hardly his only problem. Due to various reasons, most concerning his hungry father who would give almost anything for a good meal, Ranma has several fiancées.  He also has to chase off and/or run from several enemies and love interests. Some even fall for his female side!

One of the great things to look forward to in this anime are all the interesting types of martial arts forms.  There are gymnastics martial arts, ice skating martial arts, okonomiyaki martial arts… The list goes on.  It’s funny, crazy, and just too much fun to stop watching.

When you get a moment, check out Ranma 1/2.  It’s funny, romantic and (being a marital arts anime) has plenty of action.  It has a little something for everyone.  Go watch it and let us know what you think!

Ja mata

– Lathya

About lathya

I'm a huge Otaku! I love anime, but I prefer manga to anime. However I have a *need* to own all the manga I read, but with anime I don't mind watching it online. I buy box sets of my favorites. So, needless to say, I'm almost always bordering on broke to feed my obsession. I've been into cosplay for a while, but am full embracing my long time growing Steampunk obsession. I love reading fantasy stories, my favorite authors are Brom and Oscar Wilde. I do a lot of my own writing as well. Mostly short stories and poems, but I have a few ideas in the works for a couple of novels. I just need to get my ass in gear and write them, not just outlines of them.
This entry was posted in anime, weekly segment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love This Show – Ranma 1/2

  1. Pingback: Okonomiyaki first memory | Esca.Be.Che and friends

Reply- You know you want to...

