I Love This Show – Chobits

Chobits is an obvious classic in the anime/otaku world.  I will honestly be shocked if everyone hasn’t at the very least heard of it.  I’ve watched the anime, I own the manga, and I still fan-girl over every Chi cosplay I at conventions.

It’s so very adorable, but it’s also very sad and dark.  Chi is probably one of my favorite characters in anime and manga.  She’s so naïve and innocent, and the other persocoms in the series are all so unique.

The anime and manga are also very unique, so if you’ve only experienced one go get a hold of the other.  The main story line is the same for both, but the side stories are a bit different and it’s fun to see them both.

I loved seeing all the different types of persocoms in the series, and the stories behind them were always kind of depressing in a way, but I guess I always liked some of the darker stories anyway.  Anyone who watches Chobits just can’t help but want one for their very own.  Personally I’m partial to the “laptop versions.”

Originally I thought I would want a bubbly and energetic persocom like Sumomo, she’s so much fun.  But I think I would get exhausted having her around for too long.  After careful consideration I decided that I want a persocom like Kotoko.  Little bells in the hair and all.  She’s so just refined and proper, but still funny and cute.  I want her!!  I need this technology to exist yesterday, that way I can start putting myself in debt to afford it.

So, if anyone hears any news about this becoming a reality, for the love of all things sacred let me know!!

Ja mata

Lathya

About lathya

I'm a huge Otaku! I love anime, but I prefer manga to anime. However I have a *need* to own all the manga I read, but with anime I don't mind watching it online. I buy box sets of my favorites. So, needless to say, I'm almost always bordering on broke to feed my obsession. I've been into cosplay for a while, but am full embracing my long time growing Steampunk obsession. I love reading fantasy stories, my favorite authors are Brom and Oscar Wilde. I do a lot of my own writing as well. Mostly short stories and poems, but I have a few ideas in the works for a couple of novels. I just need to get my ass in gear and write them, not just outlines of them.
This entry was posted in anime, article, weekly segment. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply- You know you want to...

