Because I Like Announcing Sequels – “Angel Beats!” Sequel Announced!

Because of Lathya’s “I Love This Show” segment from last week, I decided to check out “Angel Beats!” and I fell in love with it! Even though I was actually content with how the anime was set up, I know many people wanted a sequel. Supposedly, there were rumors of it, but nothing was confirmed until now!

There’s no word on the specifics of this sequel so anything’s possible, whether they make an alternate universe, continue the story (even if it did end neatly), make a prequel (like the manga), make episodes that fit somewhere in-between the original episodes (the way “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya’s” did), or who knows!

More details will be announced on April 10, so hopefully we’ll get our answer then. In the meantime, check out this article for information:

http://seventhstyle.com/2012/03/29/angel-beats-new-developments-confirmed/

About Hex

First thing to know about me is that I never know what to say about myself ._. . The second thing is that I love anime, video games, cosplay, martial arts, reading, writing, and drawing.
This entry was posted in anime, article, release information. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Because I Like Announcing Sequels – “Angel Beats!” Sequel Announced!

  1. OMFG! YOU JUST MADE ME THE HAPPIEST MAN ALIVE!

Reply- You know you want to...

