I Love This Show – Jing: King of Bandits

I really do love this show.  It’s just so interesting and original.  Jing is a relatively young, so when I started watching it I figured he would be a kid wanting to become the King of Bandits.  Kind of like Luffy from One Piece wanting to be the King of the Pirates.  But no, he is the King of Bandits and he continuously succeeds is owning *everyone* he comes up against.
He gets into fights, and he wins.  He barely gets a scratch on him through out the whole series.  Almost nothing surprises him.  He can easily think his way out of a problem.  And he always gets what ever it was that he was aiming to steal.  I do realize that while talking about him he seems overly “perfect” and that is very often boring, however, this series makes it interesting.  Because in this anime it doesn’t become about “will he succeed?” but more along the lines of “how does he succeed?”  You know he’ll do it, and he’ll make it seem easy while he blows peoples minds, but no one ever has a clue how until he pulls it off.

I was actually a huge fan of his bird Kir from the series, who is also his weapon.  It’s a little strange, a bird also being a weapon, but it’s kind of cool and you really get into the who “Gimme a Kir Royal” during each of the battle scenes.  It’s a great battle strategy as well, because anyone who sees it spends the next moment going “WTF!?!”
This was such a fun anime to watch, and I have the manga series as well, I just need to finish reading it.  I’ve only just started reading this one.  I’m looking forward to it.

I actually was very obsessed with the character Jing for a while.  During my extending phase of owning a Gaia Online account I spent some time having my avatar cosplay Jing.  It actually didn’t look half bad if I say so myself.  It’s actually one of the few things I do miss from Gaia.  Oh well, c’est la vie.

Ja mata
Lathya

About lathya

I'm a huge Otaku! I love anime, but I prefer manga to anime. However I have a *need* to own all the manga I read, but with anime I don't mind watching it online. I buy box sets of my favorites. So, needless to say, I'm almost always bordering on broke to feed my obsession. I've been into cosplay for a while, but am full embracing my long time growing Steampunk obsession. I love reading fantasy stories, my favorite authors are Brom and Oscar Wilde. I do a lot of my own writing as well. Mostly short stories and poems, but I have a few ideas in the works for a couple of novels. I just need to get my ass in gear and write them, not just outlines of them.
This entry was posted in anime, article, weekly segment. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply- You know you want to...

